July 17, 2022


For the final race around the Nürburgring, Jamie Anderson finished his turbulent weekend on a high, securing his second overall career victory.

The day had not started out Anderson’s way with a power steering issue preventing him from taking part in qualifying, but a great drive in Race Three saw him start reverse pole for Race Four. Quick off the line, he defended his position from the charging Téo Calvet and held onto the lead through the first lap. 

Steffi Halm, who also had a great start, was right on his tail through the opening stages, but Anderson drove a smooth race handling the pressure well to bridge a gap between the pair. 

Norbert Kiss was on usual form, climbing up through the field. In an almost direct copy paste situation of Anderson’s first win, Kiss moved past Halm for second with three laps to go, and a four second gap to close. Kiss was lapping between half a second and a second faster than Anderson, but the Brit had just enough of a buffer to cross the line first. 

Halm closed off the podium to take her second podium appearance at her home race. 

Adam Lacko nearly took the final podium spot from Halm in the final laps of the race. He had been in a battle with Kiss for most of the race, but when the Hungarian passed him he stayed on his tail to close in on Halm. The pair were wheel-to-wheel coming round the final corner, but Halm used all the track to close off Lacko’s move around the outside. 

Sascha Lenz and Jochen Hahn came across the line fifth and sixth, having only progressed past Calvet during the 12 laps of racing. Calvet was second in Promoter’s Cup, seventh overall with Race Two winner Lukas Hahn taking the bottom step of the Promoter’s podium, ninth on track. 

Anthony Janiec closed off the top ten on track, but a ten second penalty for causing a collision with Antonio Albacete – the only retiree of the race due to a rear puncture – saw him fall to fourteenth. Jose Rodrigues, Steffen Faas and Shane Brereton all benefited from the penalty, gaining a place respectively. 

Luis Recuenco, Clemens Hecker, Stefan Kursch and Emma Mäkinen completed the order with all trucks finishing within a minute of leader Anderson. 

Full race results

Latest News

Back to news